About...

- Yoann Ortega, Author -

"This is my first children's book. It came to me when I watched my children growing up and I couldn't find any books that matched them. So I started ... to imagine my daughter talking to her Panda and explaining with simple words how she came into the world. Not knowing how to draw, I had to find an illustrator. It was Christelle Ponche that I chose as her universe corresponded to what I had in mind to illustrate this album.

Self-publishing his book is a real challenge but I have learned so much ... and if this book can help other parents to approach, explain, talk about surrogacy with their children, then I will be very happy. "

ccba94ab-f354-4c8c-9636-4069a9bbfd52.jpg
IMG_2739carrédessin.jpg
- Christelle Ponche, Illustrator -

When Yoann contacted me for his project, I was immediately thrilled! It is a project which makes sense and which transmits its message gently while revisiting the codes of the tale in an original way. Yoann already had an idea of ​​the staging, which alternated between real scenes in a very colorful environment, where the little girl who tells the story to her teddy bear, and the scenes that unfold in her imagination: the story that 'she tells.

I was very motivated and I had only one desire, it was to transcribe all the kindness and love that the first reading had inspired in me. I quickly imagined the characters, I hope you will find them endearing! It is a book that will remain in my heart as an illustrator, and, I hope, in that of our readers.

https://christelle-ponche.com/

A propos...

- Yoann Ortega, Auteur -

"C'est mon premier livre pour enfant. Il s'est imposé à moi quand j'ai vu grandir mes enfants et alors que je ne trouvais pas de livres qui leur correspondaient. Alors je me suis lancé... à imaginer ma fille parler à son Doudou et à lui expliquer avec des mots simples comment elle est venue au monde. Ne sachant pas dessiner, j'ai dû trouver un illustrateur. C'est Christelle Ponche que j'ai choisi tant son univers correspondait à ce que j'avais en tête pour illustrer cet album.

Autoéditer son livre est un véritable challenge mais j'ai tant appris... et si ce livre peut aider d'autres parents pour aborder, expliquer, parler de la GPA avec leurs enfants, alors j'en serai très heureux."

ccba94ab-f354-4c8c-9636-4069a9bbfd52.jpg
IMG_2739carrédessin.jpg
- Christelle Ponche, Illustratrice -

Lorsque Yoann m’a contacté pour son projet, j'ai tout de suite été emballée ! C’est un projet qui fait sens et qui transmet son message en douceur tout en revisitant les codes du conte d’une façon originale. Yoann avait déjà une idée de la mise en scène, qui alternait entre des scènes réelles dans un environnement très coloré, où la petite fille qui raconte l’histoire à sa peluche, et les scènes qui se déroulent dans son imagination : l’histoire qu’elle raconte.

J’étais très motivée et je n’avais qu’une seule envie, c’était de retranscrire toute la bienveillance et l’amour que m’avait inspirés la première lecture. J’ai très vite imaginé les personnages, j’espère que vous les trouverez attachants ! C’est un livre qui restera dans mon cœur d’illustratrice, et, je l’espère, dans celui de nos lecteurs.

https://christelle-ponche.com/